Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana Full Info

Prime Minister Adarsh Gram Yojna

Prime Minister Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGE), the initiative of the Government of India for the empowerment of the deprived sections, through the convergence implementation of all concerned central and state plans, is to achieve the integrated development of the selected villages. This scheme was launched in March 2010 on pilot basis for integrated development of 1000 villages having more than 50% SC population.

Vision of “Adarsh Gram” (Model Village) 

An ideal village is in which there is sufficient physical and institutional infrastructure, in which the minimum requirements of all sections of the society are fulfilled; They live in harmony with each other, even with the environment, and a village which is progressive and dynamic. These villages should be covered with all the facilities required for dignified livelihood, to create an environment in which all its residents are able to make full use of their capacity.

purpose of Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana 

To ensure the integrated development of selected villages in “Model Villages” so that, along with other things,

  • They need all physical and social infrastructure for their socio-economic development, and to satisfy the criteria mentioned in the vision of an ideal village, to the maximum possible extent.
  • Inequality between SC and non-SC population is abated in the context of general socio-economic indicators (such as literacy rate, completion rate of elementary education, IMR / MMR, productive properties etc.), indicators should be minimized Go. National average level, and
  • Atrocities against untouchability, discrimination, separation and SC are abolished, such as other social evils such as discrimination against girls / women, alcohol and drugs (drug abuse), and people of all sections of society dignity And are able to live with equality. And in harmony with others.

Area covered By Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana

The scheme was initially implemented in five states of Assam, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu. During 2014-15, PMAGY is to cover 1500 villages in 11 states Andhra Pradesh (7), Assam (75), Chhattisgarh (175), Jharkhand (100), Haryana (12) and Phase I Was extended. , Karnataka (201), Madhya Pradesh (327), Odisha (175), Punjab (162), Telangana (6) and Uttar Pradesh (260).

For more information about the scheme, (Click Here)

Source :

Leave a Reply